• Darwin Old Granary and Study Centre
  • View of the Darwin College Study Centre at Night
  • On the Lawn

Research Talks

  • Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 14:10
    Dr Adrian Weller (Machine Learning Group, Cambridge)
    Algorithmic systems are increasingly deployed in ways that affect millions of lives. How can we be sure that we can trust them? We’ll discuss this theme and describe technical work on effective more
  • Friday, January 17, 2020 - 17:30
    Dr Adam Rutherford, Author, Broadcaster
    Abstract not available
  • Friday, January 24, 2020 - 17:30
    Professor Sean Carroll, Caltech
    Abstract not available
  • Friday, January 31, 2020 - 17:30
    Dr Jo Marchant, Journalist, Author
    Abstract not available
  • Friday, February 7, 2020 - 17:30
    Dr James Grime, Mathematician, Lecturer
    Abstract not available
  • Friday, February 14, 2020 - 17:30
    Dr Tiffany Watt Smith, Queen Mary, University of London
    Abstract not available
  • Friday, February 21, 2020 - 17:30
    Dr Erik Kwakkel, University of British Columbia
    Abstract not available
  • Friday, February 28, 2020 - 17:30
    Dr Tamsin Mather, University of Oxford
    Abstract not available
  • Friday, March 6, 2020 - 17:30
    Dr Albert Yu-Min Lin, Explorer
    Abstract not available

Latest news

Diary

Saturday, 23 March, 2019 (All day)
Monday, 25 March, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, 28 March, 2019 - 18:00
DarBar
Friday, 5 April, 2019 - 18:30
The Tokyo Club, 1 Chome-9-14 Roppongi, Minato-ku, Tōkyō-to 106-0032, Japan
Monday, 8 April, 2019 - 18:00
The Holiday Inn, Beijing Haidian
Close menu
Site navigation mobile menu